Y2 – Day 316 – Nine Steps

There are nine basic steps or layers to a level one yoga flow sequence that a trained teacher will take you through so your body is prepared for a peak experience and a sense of completion.

1. Seated Centering

2. Warm-up

3. Sun Salutations

4. Standing and Balance Poses

5. Forward Folds and Back Bends

6. Twists

7. Cool Down Stretching

8. Savasna and Meditation

9. Seated Closure with Gratitude

“Your hand opens and closes and opens and closes. If it were always a fist or always stretched open, you would be paralyzed. Your deepest presence is in every small contracting and expanding, the two as beautifully balanced and coordinated as bird wings.” ~ Rumi



One thought on “Y2 – Day 316 – Nine Steps

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *